valentine’s day

HAPPY VALENTINES TOMORROW!! I HAVE A SUPER SOPHISTICATED POST TO CELEBRATE. HERE IT IS. GET HYPED.

Soooooo in celebration I made a couple treats and I wanted to share them with you!! So the first thing I made was cream cheese mints! These are more popular around Christmas, but I wanted to put a pink spin on em’. The recipe came from tatertotsandjello.com but i divided it by two, just cause I didn’t want too many mints.

You’ll need:

  • 4 oz cream cheese (half of the regular box) (softened)
  • 1 tbsp butter (softened)
  • 1/2 tsp peppermint extract (I used peppermint oil, so I only needed 1/8 teaspoon.)
  • about 2 1/3 cups powdered sugar (ish)
  • food coloring (if you wanna)

Then you’ll need

  • a larger mixing bowl
  • a hand mixer
  • a sheet pan for them to set
  • frosting tips (bags, I just used Ziploc bags)
  • a scooping utensil

img_5135

Steps:

  1. Cream the butter and cream cheese together til smooth.
  2. Add in Peppermint Flavoring, mix.
  3. Add in the powdered sugar, about 1/4 cup at a time. Add until the mixture is smooth and can hold its shape.
  4. Add dye and mix well! I split mine into 3 different bowls and did 3 different colors! I ended up with a soft pink, a berry pink, and white! 
  5. Put into bags and pipe onto your pan. I did mine in the shapes of hearts, some were bigger than others haha. Also, if you are gonna use Ziploc bags, DO NOT USE THE REGULAR SANDWICH BAGS. I PROMISE YOU THEY WILL BREAK. USE THE QUART BAGS THAT ARE STRONGER!!
  6. Refrigerate til firm!! (Mine took like 5 hours)
  7. Eat and share!!

img_5158img_5235

Now!! The second treat was sooo fun and soo simple to make!! And all of my own creation. *high-five*

You’ll need:

  • ice
  • pineapple juice
  • fruit punch
  • carbonated drink like sprite (I used that strawberry one)
  •  half and half
  • whipped cream (if you’re a party person)

img_5145

Excuse the handwriting lololol. This is the map of the cup.

img_7600

Steps:

  1. Fill it up just a little with ice
  2. Then pour pineapple juice to the top of the ice
  3. Add fruit punch til it is half way full
  4. Add the carbonated drink til there is only a little bit of room left
  5. Top it off with half and half.
  6. Mix!
  7. Add whipped cream and sprinkles and cute straws if your heart so desires.

img_5151

Both these treats turned out soo yummy and were so cute! Definitely got me in the v-day mood!! And can I get another high-five for a real fancy blog post?!?! And if my friends are reading this, come eat some of my mints. I’d love to share the love with ya!!!

THANKS SO MUCH FOR READING!!!

-kb

Leave a Reply

